Friday, March 4, 2011

The Latest Season

Monday, September 6, 2010

Legend of the Seeker is a weekly American television series based on The Sword of Truth novels by Terry Goodkind.

The three main provinces are Westland, the Midlands and D'Hara. Westland is separated from the Midlands by a magical boundary, which was created to prevent any magic from entering Westland. On the other side of the Midlands is D'Hara, which is ruled by Darken Rahl. A magical race of beings called the Confessors oversee the welfare of the people of the Midlands. 

The first season is loosely based on the first book of The Sword of Truth series Wizard's First Rule. Some of the stories feature events and characters not encountered in the books, while others loosely adapt events from the book. The story begins after the invasion of Darken Rahl's army into the Midlands. Kahlan Amnell (Bridget Regan), a Confessor, ventures into Westland in search of a wizard and the Seeker, who has been prophesied to defeat Rahl. Kahlan finds the wizard, Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander (Bruce Spence), and the Seeker, Richard Cypher (Craig Horner), who is forced to accept his destiny. Together, they set off on a journey to seek out Darken Rahl and his minions. 

They soon discover that in the process of defeating Darken Rahl, they unintentionally helped the Keeper of the underworld create tears between the veil of the underworld and the world of the living. Richard's quest in the second season is to find the 'Stone of Tears' to seal the rifts between the worlds and defeat the Keeper.

The Adventure and Series Legend of the Seeker

The Adventure and Series Legend of the Seeker
The most adventurous and thrilling series of all times

The Seeker


Be a Fan...

Search This Blog